Further Resources

You must configure this module first via "Module Settings"

Side Events

Saturday 27 April

13:15 - 14:45 Side Event: How science, technology and innovation can tackle drivers of chemicals and waste. Focus: Lifecycle of plastic as a driver of POPs pollution

Organized by GEF

Documents and Presentations

Title Download
How science, technology and innovation can tackle drivers of chemicals and waste Download How science, technology and innovation can tackle drivers of chemicals and waste in MS-Word format

13:15 - 14:45 Side Event: Towards the elimination of PCB

Organized by UNEP Chemicals

Organized by the Inter-Organization Programme for the Sound Management of Chemicals (IOMC)

Documents and Presentations

Title Download
Towards the Elimination of PCB Download Towards the Elimination of PCB in MS-Word format Download Towards the Elimination of PCB in PDF format

Monday 29 April

Tuesday 30 April

Wednesday 1 May

Thursday 2 May

Friday 3 May

Saturday 4 May

Monday 6 May

Tuesday 7 May

Wednesday 8 May

Thursday 9 May

Side event contact person

Ms. Nalini Basavaraj
Secretariat of the Basel, Rotterdam and Stockholm Conventions
United Nations Environment Programme
11-13, Chemin des Anémones,
CH-1219 Geneva, Switzerland
Tel: +41 (0) 22 917 8383
Fax: +41 (0) 22 917 8098
Email: nalini.basavaraj@brsmeas.org